The Duke of Enmore Is Bringing Back Tunes To The Inner West, Positioning Itself As Live Music Venue

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Tuesday 22 June 2021 

 

SYDNEY: Coinciding with The Duke of Enmore’s revamped food menu is the announcement of Enmore Road as the state’s first Special Entertainment Precinct.

In honour of this, The Duke is bringing back tunes to the Inner West and positioning itself as a live music destination  with a jam-packed lineup of free music across a near 7-day programming throughout July and August. This live music programming will also continue into the foreseeable future. 

Having recently built a drum riser and made several upgrades to the lighting and sound system of the pub, locals will have an enhanced experience of the always free and always loud approach The Duke is known and loved for. 

From blues to heavy metal, country and rock and roll, no genre is off limits as The Duke welcomes back live music to Enmore and supports local artists in the process. 

The Duke General Manager Sabrina Medcalf comments: “The Duke provides a broad and boundary-free approach to live tunes. You’ll find country and blues, good time rock and roll, heavy metal and dark folk several times a week.

“Rest assured, you’ll hear The Duke before you see it… its walls shake with good times and we like to say our music rides the breeze all the way down Enmore Road to King Street, getting in the ears of the lucky ones, pied piper style! We’ve always got something for everyone and have spent a lot of time curating fun events that support local musicians, particularly in this sticky period of Covid.”

Odd Culture Group General Manager James Thorpe adds: “We’re revving things up at The Duke with a new raucous food offering spearheaded by some of Sydney’s best chefs, and a huge line-up of free live music, all in one of the city’s leading late night venues. 

“The live music programming that Sabrina and her team have put together is really second to none and further cements The Duke as a preeminent entertainment hub that’s smack bang in the middle of NSW’s first Entertainment Precinct!”

The new live music line-up will run alongside The Duke’s popular established Friday night event Happy Hour with Mr Hearts, hosted by Jy Perry Banks. Running weekly, Jy Perry Banks sits in with rotating bands (Sweet Jelly Rolls, Pat Capocci, Lozz Benson, Members of Jimmy Barnes’ Band, CK and the 45s, Paul and John Field to name a few) and brings together a turbo fueled afternoon of talented musicians (along with $5 drink specials).

 

UPCOMING LIVE SHOWS:

Thursday 24th June: Jetcity Sports Club + Hunter Auzini

Friday 25th June: TBC 

Saturday 26th: The Radicals

Sunday 25th: Tommy Gun EP Launch + The Rainbow Riders

Thursday 1st July: 1800 Mikey + Busted Head Racket 

Friday 2nd July: Pat Capocci

Saturday 3rd July: Avalanche Rock Band + Fox Company

Sunday 4th July: Daddy Long Legs and the Swamp Donkeys

Thursday 8th July: Zipper

Friday 9th July: Cruisin Deuces

Saturday 10th July: The Shang/ Magik Door

Sunday 11th July: Pastuzo Band

Thursday 11th July: TBC

Friday 16th July: Sweet Jelly Rolls

Saturday 17th July: Scatterlight Band

Sunday 18th July: Jack Harlon and The Dead Crows

Thursday 22nd July: DUST

Friday 23rd July: The Van Demons

Saturday 24th July: KODA + Screaming Eagle

Sunday 25th July: Conor O’Donoghue (Roadhouse)

Thursday 29th July: M. Hoffman

Saturday 31 July: The Dead Riders

Sunday 1st August: Teddy Rizzp

Friday 6th August: Boys Club

Saturday 7th August: Itchy and the Nits + E.B.L + The Private Wives

Saturday 14th August: Spawn + Comacozer

Saturday 2st August: The Black Cardinals 

 

Hoteliers meet with Inner-West Mayor, Darcy Byrne, after announcement of Enmore becoming a live music precinct.